Friday Photo: Almost Forgot…

I almost forgot it’s Friday! I blame the work I’ve been doing this week, which is cleaning. Cleaning window frames, doors, floors, furniture…Hammond-Harwood House is getting a thorough going-over. Since I did manage to remember that I needed to post a picture, I thought I’d post one I could relate to this week:

From the Lewis Walpole Library

To clarify, I do not feel like the cute kitchen maid with her frills and bows; no, I feel more like the grimy chimney sweeper. But as long as Hammond-Harwood House is sparkling, it’s worth it!

1 Comment

Filed under Friday Photo

One response to “Friday Photo: Almost Forgot…

  1. Carter Lively

    What on earth does the little boy in the fireplace have in his hands? It looks like bones!

Leave a Reply

